Categories: Cricket

2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup

2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup qualification team, Schedule, Venue.

Under 19 Cricket World Cup 2020, Will be held in South Africa in January and February 2020. Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Australia, England, South Africa, India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies are in automatic selection and have joined five regional qualifiers. ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup to be an upcoming International limited-overs cricket tournament in 2020. Which will be held in South Africa from January 17 to February 9, 2020. The Under-19 Cricket World Cup will be the thirteenth edition and the second will be held in South Africa.

2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup qualification team

A total of 11 teams that are on top of the 2018 Cricket World Cup International Cricket have been actively qualified for the 2020 U-19 Cricket World Cup. Ireland was the only team that could not qualify even on the condition of being a full member. They joined the winners of five regional qualification tournaments. A total of 50 teams participated between 2018 and 19 to qualify to participate in the 2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup. The first qualifying match was held on 31st July 2018 in two groups in England. The final qualification matches were held in the Netherlands in 2019.

2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup

Nigeria won their regional group’s first time and the qualified first time in the Under-19 Cricket World Cup. Japan qualifies for the Under-19 Cricket World Cup for the first time. Canada Scotland and the UAE also qualified for the U-19 Cricket World Cup 2020.

Team Mode of qualification

Full Member of International Cricket Council (ICC)

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Australia
  3. Bangladesh
  4. England
  5. India
  6. New Zealand
  7. West Indies
  8. Zimbabwe

Not Full Member of ICC

  • Nigeria Africa – Division 1
  • Canada Americas – Division 1
  • United Arab Emirates Asia – Division 1
  • Japan EAP – Division 1
  • Scotland Europe – Division 1


Division 1

The first division One tournament in Asia was held April 12 to 18, 2019 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The UAE will qualify for their second World Cup after winning all of their five matches to finish ahead of Nepal.

Division 2

The Division 1 Oman and Kuwait, were finalized in Thailand on December 9–17, 2018, where they competed with the United Arab Emirates, Nepal, Malaysia, and Singapore.


Division 1

In 17 to 23 Mar 2019, The Africa Division One tournament was played in Windhoek, Namibia. Nigeria won the tournament by winning all five matches for their first World Cup.

Division 2

It was held in the Potchefstroom in South Africa 19 to 28 August 2018 where the top three teams (Nigeria, Sierra Leone and Tanzania) were promoted and in Division I where they competed with Kenya, Namibia and Uganda.


Canada was unbeaten at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club Round-Robin stage on July 8 to 14 of 2019 at King City, near Toronto, Canada, and qualified for the 2020 ICC U-19 World Cup.

East Asia Pacific

The East Asia Pacific Qualifier was held from 2 to 8 June 2019 in Sano, Japan. Japan was qualified for the first-ever Under-19 World Cup


Division 1

26 Jul to 1 Aug 2019, Division 1 was held in the Netherlands.

Division 2

England was hosted The Europe Division 2 tournament 31 Jul to 8 Aug 2018. Division 1 was promoted to the top three teams (Netherlands, France, and Denmark). where they competed with Ireland, Jersey, and Scotland.

Final World

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020 Start and Ending date, Host country name, and Participating teams.

  • Dates: January and February 2020
  • Host: South Africa
  • Participating teams: Australia, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Windies, Zimbabwe, Nigeria, Canada, UAE, Japan, France.
Published by

Recent Posts

Women’s Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup the last dramatization never to be rehashed after ICC too over change. Britain's uncommon success over New…

2 weeks ago

Asia Cup 2020

2020 Asia Cup Hosted by Pakistan The Asia Cup Tournament of 2020 will be the 15th edition of the Asia…

2 months ago

Asia Cup History Cricket

The Asia Cup is a cup that only Asian countries can participate in. Since the Asian Cricket Council was established…

2 months ago

Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium

Johor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium was briefly known as ZAC Stadium and formerly known as Bir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium,…

2 months ago

Live Cricket Match Today

Step by step instructions to Watch Live Cricket Match Today Online How to watch Live Cricket Match Today free from…

2 months ago

Evaluating and Choosing the Best Youth Soccer Coach for your Child

When it comes to Youth Soccer sports, people tend to think about talent and performance evaluation. It is also about…

6 months ago