Tamil Nadu Premier League Teams List, Winner List, Result


Tamil Nadu Premier League is a professional Twenty-20 cricket league in the state of Tamil Nadu, India. Which formed by the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) in 2016. Mahendra Singh Dhoni participated in the tournament when he was India captain and his team Tuti Patriots won by 2016 the first time of the tournament. Chepauk Super Gillies is the most successful team in the league they have won two tournaments in 2017 and 2009. The TNPL currently consists of eight teams. They play each other in round-robin format The top four teams qualify for the playoffs. 2019 is the fourth edition of the tournament’s and the upcoming tournament is 2020.

Tamil Nadu Premier League

Tamil Nadu Premier League All-Time Tournament Winner List




Chepauk Super Gillies

Dindigul Dragons


Siechem Madurai Panthers

Dindigul Dragons


Chepauk Super Gillies

Tuti Patriots


Tuti Patriots

Chepauk Super Gillies


Tamil Nadu Premier League 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 Result

2019 Result

Winner  and Runner-up Team Runs, Wickets, And Overs
Winner- Chepauk Super Gillies 126/8 (20 overs)
Runner-up- Dindigul Dragons 114/9 (20 overs)

2018 Result

Winner  and Runner-up Team Runs, Wickets, And Overs
Winner- Siechem Madurai Panthers 119/3 (17.1 overs)
Runner-up- Dindigul Dragons 117 all out (19.5 overs)

2017 Result

Runs, Wickets, And Overs Runs, Wickets, And Overs
Chepauk Super Gillies 145/4 (19)
Tuti Patriots 143/8 (20)

2016 Result

Winner  and Runner-up Team Runs, Wickets, And Overs
Winner- Tuti Patriots 215/2 (20 overs)
Runner-up- Chepauk Super Gillies 93 all out (18.5 overs)

All Time (TNPL) Team List

  • Chepauk Super Gillies

Star Sports – Broadcast TNPL T20 2019 Live Match. India has acquired the right to broadcaster live matches on Star India. The broadcaster was the only bidder in the five-year rights cycle. Star India will have English and Tamil feeds.

Hotstar Star– is an Indian digital platform you can Watch online by using your smartphone, tablet, laptop or smart TV by using the internet.

First edition 2016 second 2017 third is 2018 fourth is 2019 and the upcoming tournament 2020.

Final venue


  • Sankar Cements.

Recent Posts

  • Cricket

PSL Live Streaming – Pakistan Super League Live Streaming 2020

How to watch PSL live Streaming any matches from everywhere. PSL Official affiliated live broadcasting…

7 days ago
  • Big Bash League

How To Watch BBL-Big Bash League Live Streaming 2019-20

BBL- Big Bash League Live Streaming A to Z Guide for every cricket fan. Watch…

3 weeks ago
  • Cricket

Bangladesh Tour of Pakistan 2020 Squad, Schedule and Live Streaming

Pakistan vs Bangladesh T20 Series 2020. The Bangladesh national cricket team are scheduled to tour…

1 month ago

This website uses cookies.